18
Sep
07

man dies from playing video game

wow.jpg

A man in southern China died after playing an online video game for three days straight at a cyber cafe.  The man reportedly died of exhaustion from being on the internet too long. 

The report didn’t say what game the man was playing, but I think it’s safe to assume it wasn’t solitare.  We all know somebody who can spend eight hours or more playing World Of Warcraft (aka WOW) online at least a few times a week.  I’ve always made the argument that WOW is worse than drugs, and soon I might find some followers.  If you’ve ever been around a WOWer away from a computer for an extended period of time, you understand what I’m talking about.  The addiction takes over the person.  This guy probably didn’t leave his seat or move his eyes for 72 consecutive hours, and it killed him.  All I have to say to that is, wow. 

2 Responses to “man dies from playing video game”


  1. September 10, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  2. August 10, 2010 at 11:31 am

    Sign: wdpad Hello!!! ytvfc and 419umfnvpdedz and 1579 : I love your blog. 🙂 I just came across your blog.


Leave a Reply

Agree? Disagree? Leave your thoughts in a comment, or email sportsgarage@gmail.com

